Skip to content

November 12, 2005

I finally got around to replacing my Rattly profile pic with Kruncha, my namesake from DKC2.  He’s cute, right?


Just in case you don’t have the benefit of Mr. Carroll for English, I shall give you this excerpt from my classic lit piece, The Inferno:


 


“At once I understood for certain: these


were of that retrograde and faithless crew


hateful to God and to his enemies.


 


These wretches never born and never dead


ran naked in a swarm of wasps and hornets


that goaded them the more the more they fled,


 


and made their faces stream with bloody gouts


of pus and tears that dribbled to their feet


to be swallowed there by loathsome worms and maggots.”


 


That sucker David Carlsen.  Trading this book for The Iliad.  He doesn’t know what he’s missing.


Seriously, though, this is a really interesting book, I’m glad I picked it.  And less than 300 pages long, too.

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. nice site! you should come visit mine sometime, maybe listen to a song or two from my music list! i have over 250 selectable songs!
    anyway, comment back!
    sonicmega
    P.S. If you want, vote on what you think of my site in the poll at the bottom of my site! ^_^

  2. I traded Sonia Anna Karenina to get the Republic…anyway I was talking about gummy bears with Rachael last night and it really did just randomly hit me, how telling one’s eating habits are.

  3. Anonymous permalink

    umm…interesting icon.  : )  And about the drive-in, well we took part in our drama and comedy.  We certainly didn’t need Vince Vaughn to make the night memorable!  Oh and by the way, if you LOVED that last pic on my post yesterday, you’ll love the picture I just posted tonight.  This one I HAD to put up!  : )

  4. the catholic kids are forced to read that book freshman year.

  5. ahhh and i love donkey kong country 2!!! i have it on super nintendo (not 1 or 3 though) then i have almost every super nintendo game on the computer. that one isn’t fun to play on the computer though.

Leave a Reply

