Skip to content

November 28, 2005

LAERTES!!  How the heck did I forget it?  I remembered the university Hamlet studied at, and not Ophelia’s brother?  I knew it started with L, knew it was seven letters long, knew it had two vowels in an unusual combination… and still nothing.  Gah.  I know I beat myself up a lot, but there are only a few things per year that I will never forgive myself for, and this is one of them.


I know it had something to do with the five hours of sleep I got last night due to more than two hours of insomnia.  That’s what I get for staying up late every night during break.  Even though 11:00 is not late in most circles.  And I went to bed at 11:00 anyway, so it really shouldn’t have mattered at all.


Now I’m off to read Act 2 over several times in obsession.


My break was fun, by the way.

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. at least you didnt put L-Man while the only name that was coming to mind was Lorraine. Yeah.

  2. Anonymous permalink

    hmm, i got two hours of sleep due to five hours of self-induced german-conjugating insomnia. interesting switch of numbers =P

  3. whatever at least last year in precal you remembered that it is sintheta over TWO for that moch number thing UGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH thats something i’ll never forget.  and marbury vs. madison after hallam yelled at me for not knowing in PAWS eww that man… 

  4. Monitor my blogs will you? It’s a red scare I say! The Laetes-ers are  coming, flee for your liver!

Leave a Reply

