Skip to content

December 4, 2006

So there was a lot of traffic this morning, and I decided to see if I could beat the bus from Clark Kerr to campus on foot. I can. Well, it was pretty much a tie, but I think it’s fair to say tie goes to the vehicle powered by one’s own energy.

Last week of regular classes now, and time continues to hurtle forward. I recently realized a difficulty inherent in the end of a semester in college. In high school, there was a specific time for catching up on all the studying you never bothered to do: the week before finals. And then there was a specific time for catching up on all the hanging out with friends you feel you never bothered to do, even though you know you did: the end of vacation. Now, in college, those two areas of focus are squeezed into a single period of time, which is going to force a continuous dilemma over the last week of school of how I should divide my time. The worst part is knowing that whichever side you emphasize, you’re going to regret how little time you spent on the other side.

And I still don’t completely know what my schedule is going to be next year, and my Phase II Appointment on Telebears is on Wednesday. I just really wish Rhetoric 10 hadn’t been full. That screwed up everything. I have to get this completely squared away this afternoon.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. As Kenan and Kel would say, “…Telebears??” Is that like a cross between the Teletubbies and the Care Bears? Yikes…

  2. lulz i wanted rhetoric 10 for spring semester too but it’s already full, even after phase I :[

  3. lulz i wanted rhetoric 10 for spring semester too but it’s already full, even after phase I :[

Leave a Reply

