Skip to content

My Day

October 29, 2011

This is what it’s come to.  I am so stuck for ideas that I have nothing better to write about.  It’ll be a miracle if I actually do NaNoWriMo this year.

I had a pretty light day work wise, just one short session in the afternoon.  In the evening I watched the Halloween a cappella show at UCB, and that was pretty cool.  The groups are already surprisingly good considering that it’s still early in the year and that many of them have more newbies than veterans.  Next week will be the West Coast A Cappella Showcase, and I’m going to try to make both nights.  Looking forward to the Oregon groups coming again–On the Rocks never fails to put on a show-stopping performance.  They’ll be riding on their popularity from the Sing-Off this year too.

Still trying to brainstorm novel ideas.  I think I might just make myself the main character, have myself move to Hawaii without a plan and go from there.

Come to think of it, I might just do that for real.  Thing is, I like my job way too much to quit, and I want to stick it out at least for the rest of the academic year.  I’ve been stagnating in Oakland though.  There’s nothing really wrong with anything in my life, but I’ve gotten way too comfortable.  That’s why NaNoWriMo is going to be such an important thing for me, and that’s why I have to do it this year.  I need to be put to the test, and maybe this will be the thing to do it.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment